Moon glow

saira praween
1 min readOct 10, 2022

--

I see the moon over your shoulder’s horizon

Just elevation down from my turquoise eyes
With placid constellations rising

As I am signaled by the nebulous skies,
I wrap my legs around you

And blarney your reverse with my hand
You’ve done so much to keep me warm

It will warm you too, my man
* **

The breath slips playfully between our arms
Like a drinking ombré from summer to fall

Cooling down our emotional becks

From moisture’s sticky drawl,

The essay on your shoulder stands out to me
Dragons guarding a soul

Like the shadows rising mighty above us
To swallow the half- moon whole

* **
The leaves begin to jolt and drift

Like spooked little batons to the ground
An s I watch in admiration and my spirits lift

On our tennis court hutment,
Sprinklers turn on and the lights go out

A s the temperature sinks low,
But our mask cocoon keeps me warm

In serenity’s moon gleam.

Follow and subscribe thank u my lovely world followers.

--

--

saira praween

My name is Saira Praween and I am am a student as well as writer, story and especially My hobby is to share unique knowledge and experiences. I love my passion