The flood

saira praween
1 min readNov 5, 2022

Locking 18 million people just to get them to work is so useless and meaningless
April 2nd, 2018

Love has a way
Of chancing and forcing a path

Into our studies, occasionally our day,
It is not always what we anticipate

Hardly what we want on those days
Where the stress of nine to five

Crushes spirits that formerly soared,
And reminded us of why we allowed

The forcing and chancing,
The blarneying and occasionally eroding

Force of love-
Until we forget that those spirits

Once was and we lose
The vision of a world where love

Spoke louder than little green bills
In too-soft hands

Meant to fill a void

That love forced its way into
And swamped entirely.

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the clap and subscribe button, can follow me on medium.
Thank you for reading my poem. I hope you enjoyed it. Please Heart or subscribe if you feel called to do so. I appreciate your support.

--

--

saira praween

My name is Saira Praween and I am am a student as well as writer, story and especially My hobby is to share unique knowledge and experiences. I love my passion